Face-to-face support groups

How to start a group A suggested meeting format
Typical meeting etiquette Attending meetings of other fellowships
Join an email list or create a new one for your area email

Email lists for video game addiction support groups and those interested in starting local CGAA meetings

We have several established face-to-face support groups for video gaming addiction and are eager to start more. We will post meeting times and places here as new groups form.


The easiest way to search for a state is to enter its two-letter state abbreviation, for example “NY” or “TX”.

U.S. LocationTimeContact
ARIZONA (AZ)
Mesa, AZmesa@cgaa.info
Phoenix, AZphoenix@cgaa.info
Tucson, AZtucson@cgaa.info
CALIFORNIA
Berkeley, CAberkeley@cgaa.info
Culver City, CAculvercity@cgaa.info
Fresno, CAfresno@cgaa.info
Long Beach, CAlongbeach@cgaa.info
Los Angeles, CA losangeles@cgaa.info
Los Gatos, CAlosgatos@cgaa.info
2961 Michelson Dr
Irvine, CA
Email for more infonewportbeach@cgaa.info
Oakland, CAoakland@cgaa.info
Rose City Church
1801 E. Del Mar Blvd
Pasadena, CA
Mon 6:30PM
Meeting on Zoom
pasadena@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Sacramento, CAsacramento@cgaa.info
San Bernardino, CAsanbernardino@cgaa.info
Outdoor park
Email for location
San Diego, CA
Tuesday 9 AMsandiego@cgaa.info
San Fernando, CAsanfernando@cgaa.info
San Francisco, CAsanfrancisco@cgaa.info
San Jose, CAsanjose@cgaa.info
San Mateo, CAsanmateo@cgaa.info
Santa Rosa, CAsantarosa@cgaa.info
COLORADO
Colorado Springs, COcoloradosprings@cgaa.info
Denver Metro Areadenver@cgaa.info
Fort Collins, COfortcollins@cgaa.info
CONNECTICUT (CT)
Hartford, CThartford@cgaa.info
DELAWARE
Wilmington, DEwilmingtonde@cgaa.info
DC
Del Ray Club
7611 Clarendon Rd
Bethesda, MD
On hold, email for info

Directions
dc@cgaa.info
FLORIDA
Delray Beach, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
fortlauderdale@cgaa.info
Gainesville, FLgainesville@cgaa.info
Jacksonville, FLjacksonville@cgaa.info
Tampa, FLtampa@cgaa.info
GEORGIA (GA)
Athens, GAathens@cgaa.info
Atlanta, GA
Marietta, GA
atlanta@cgaa.info
Rome, GArome@cgaa.info
Savannah, GAsavannah@cgaa.info
ILLINOIS
Champaign, ILchampaign@cgaa.info
Hazelden-Betty Ford Center
Chicago, IL
chicago@cgaa.info
Granite City, ILstlouis@cgaa.info
INDIANA
Indianapolis, INindianapolis@cgaa.info
IOWA (IA)
Des Moines, IAdesmoines@cgaa.info
KANSAS (KS)
Wichita, KSwichita@cgaa.info
KENTUCKY (KY)
Louisville, KYlouisville@cgaa.info
LOUISIANA (LA)
Lafayette, LAlafayette@cgaa.info
New Orleans, LAneworleans@cgaa.info
MARYLAND (MD)
The Recovery Guild
513 Center Dr
Severna Park, MD
Meeting online
Email for info
annapolis@cgaa.info
Baltimore, MDbaltimore@cgaa.info
Del Ray Club
7611 Clarendon Rd
Bethesda, MD
On hold, email for info

Directions
bethesda@cgaa.info
MASSACHUSETTS
Boston on Zoom
Email for directions
Monday 5 PMboston@cgaa.info
Worcester, MAworcester@cgaa.info
MICHIGAN
Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, MI
detroit@cgaa.info
Kalamazoo, MIkalamazoo@cgaa.info
MINNESOTA (MN)
Cavalier Club
Edina, MN
minneapolis@cgaa.info
MISSOURI (MO)
Columbia, MOcolumbia@cgaa.info
Kansas City, MOkansascity@cgaa.info
St Louis, MOstlouis@cgaa.info
NEBRASKA
Omaha, NEomaha@cgaa.info
NEVADA (NV)
Las Vegas, NVlasvegas@cgaa.info
NEW JERSEY (NJ)
Hackensack, Patterson, Newarknorthnj@cgaa.info
NEW MEXICO (NM)
Albuquerque, NMalbuquerque@cgaa.info
NEW YORK (NY)
Albany, NYalbany@cgaa.info
Central Park
Manhattan, NY
Also on Zoom
WhatsApp group has details
Tuesday
7:30 - 8:25 PM
Detailed directions
manhattan@cgaa.info
Meetup
Queens, NYqueens@cgaa.info
Syracuse, NYsyracuse@cgaa.info
Location varies by season
Tarrytown, NY
Email for info
Sunday 6:00 PM
tarrytown@cgaa.info
NORTH CAROLINA (NC)
Charlotte, NCcharlotte@cgaa.info
Duke Wellness Center
Durham, NC
raleighdurham@cgaa.info
Greensboro, NC
Winston-Salem, NC
greensboro@cgaa.info
OHIO
Akron, OHakron@cgaa.info
Cincinnati, OHcincinnati@cgaa.info
Cleveland, OHcleveland@cgaa.info
Columbus, OHcolumbus@cgaa.info
Toledo, OHtoledo@cgaa.info
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City, OKokc@cgaa.info
Tulsa, OKtulsa@cgaa.info
OREGON
Eugene, OReugene@cgaa.info
Portland, ORportland@cgaa.info
PENNSYLVANIA (PA)
Philadelphia, PAphilly@cgaa.info
PUERTO RICO (PR)
San Juan, PRsanjuan@cgaa.info
SOUTH DAKOTA (SD)
Rapid City, SDrapidcity@cgaa.info
TENNESSEE (TN)
Memphis, TNmemphis@cgaa.info
Nashville, TNnashville@cgaa.info
TEXAS (TX)
Arlington, TXarlington@cgaa.info
Austin, TXaustin@cgaa.info
Dallas-Fort Worthdfw@cgaa.info
El Paso, TXelpaso@cgaa.info
Council on Recovery
303 Jackson Hill St.
Houston, TX
houston@cgaa.info
Plano, TXplano@cgaa.info
San Antonio, TXsanantonio@cgaa.info
Texarkana, TXtexarkana@cgaa.info
UTAH
Salt Lake City, UTsaltlakecity@cgaa.info
VIRGINIA (VA)
Alexandria, VAalexandria@cgaa.info
Summit House at
Thomas Jefferson UU
703 Rugby Rd
Charlottesville, VA
Email for infocville@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Richmond, VAWrite for more inforichmond@cgaa.info
Virginia Beach, VAvirginiabeach@cgaa.info
WASHINGTON
Seattle, Bellevue,
Renton, WA
Email for timesseattle@cgaa.info
Tri-Cities, WAtricities@cgaa.info
WISCONSIN
Kenosha, WIkenosha@cgaa.info
Fitchburg Serenity Club
6048 McKee Rd
Fitchburg, WI
Email for info
Tuesday 6:30pm
madison@cgaa.info
Milwaukee, WImilwaukee@cgaa.info

CanadaTimeContact
ALBERTA
Calgarycalgary@cgaa.info
Meetup group
Edmontonedmonton@cgaa.info
Facebook page
BC
Vancouver, BCvancouver@cgaa.info
Victoria, BCvictoria@cgaa.info
ONTARIO
Torontotoronto@cgaa.info
QUEBEC
Montreal, QCmontreal@cgaa.info

EuropeTimeContact
FRANCE
Parisparis@cgaa.info
GERMANY
Potsdampotsdam@cgaa.info
IRELANDireland@cgaa.info
Belfast6:30 PM Friday
Email for more info
belfast@cgaa.info
Dublindublin@cgaa.info
NETHERLANDS
Geschutswerf 12
Amsterdam
Monday 20:00amsterdam@cgaa.info
Renee@ 06 15102824
Pastoriestraat 147
Eindhoven
Monday 19:30eindhoven@cgaa.info
Bart +316 37431190
ROMANIA
Cluj-Napocaclujnapoca@cgaa.info
RUSSIA
Весковский переулок, 2
Mосква
Tuesday 19:30
Skype meetings
moscow@cgaa.info
+7(985)441-4209
вологдаvologda@cgaa.info
Санкт-Петербургsaintpetersburg@cgaa.info
SLOVENIA
Maribormaribor@cgaa.info
UKuk@cgaa.info
Englandengland@cgaa.info
Londonlondon@cgaa.info
Norwichnorwich@cgaa.info
UKRAINE
Khmelnytskyikhmelnytskyi@cgaa.info

OceaniaTimeContact
AUSTRALIA
Brisbanebrisbane@cgaa.info
202 Broadway
Sydney NSW 2008
Call 0449175441 or email aheadsydney@cgaa.info
NEW ZEALAND
Palmerston Northpalmerstonnorth@cgaa.info

AsiaTimeContact
INDIA
Bangalore, Indiabangalore@cgaa.info
Mumbai, Indiamumbai@cgaa.info
PHILIPPINES
Marikina Citymarikinacity@cgaa.info

AfricaTimeContact
Cairo, Egyptcairo@cgaa.info