Face-to-face support groups

How to start a group A suggested meeting format
Typical meeting etiquette Attending meetings of other fellowships
Join an email list or create a new one for your area email

Email lists for video game addiction support groups and those interested in starting local CGAA meetings

We have several established face-to-face support groups for video gaming addiction and are eager to start more. We will post meeting times and places here as new groups form.


The easiest way to search for a state is to enter its two-letter state abbreviation, for example “NY” or “TX”.

U.S. LocationTimeContact
ARIZONA (AZ)
Mesa, AZmesa@cgaa.info
Phoenix, AZphoenix@cgaa.info
Tucson, AZtucson@cgaa.info
CALIFORNIA
Berkeley, CAberkeley@cgaa.info
Culver City, CAculvercity@cgaa.info
Fresno, CAfresno@cgaa.info
Starbucks
2961 Michelson Dr
Irvine, CA
Friday 6PM
Email for more info
longbeach@cgaa.info
Los Angeles, CA losangeles@cgaa.info
Los Gatos, CAlosgatos@cgaa.info
4630 Campus Dr
Newport Beach, CA
newportbeach@cgaa.info
Oakland, CAoakland@cgaa.info
Rose City Church
1801 E. Del Mar Blvd
Pasadena, CA
Mon 6:30PM
(closed on holidays)
pasadena@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Sacramento, CAsacramento@cgaa.info
San Bernardino, CAsanbernardino@cgaa.info
San Diego, CAsandiego@cgaa.info
San Fernando, CAsanfernando@cgaa.info
San Francisco, CAsanfrancisco@cgaa.info
San Jose, CAsanjose@cgaa.info
COLORADO
Colorado Springs, COcoloradosprings@cgaa.info
Denver Metro Areadenver@cgaa.info
Fort Collins, COfortcollins@cgaa.info
CONNECTICUT (CT)
Hartford, CThartford@cgaa.info
DELAWARE
Wilmington, DEwilmingtonde@cgaa.info
DC
Del Ray Club
7611 Clarendon Rd
Bethesda, MD
Friday 7PM
Directions
dc@cgaa.info
FLORIDA
Gainesville, FLgainesville@cgaa.info
Jacksonville, FLjacksonville@cgaa.info
Tampa, FLtampa@cgaa.info
ILLINOIS
Hazelden-Betty Ford Center
867 N. Dearborn
Chicago, IL
Write for more infochicago@cgaa.info
INDIANA
Indianapolis, INindianapolis@cgaa.info
IOWA (IA)
Des Moines, IAdesmoines@cgaa.info
KANSAS (KS)
Wichita, KSwichita@cgaa.info
KENTUCKY (KY)
Louisville, KYlouisville@cgaa.info
LOUISIANA (LA)
New Orleans, LAneworleans@cgaa.info
MARYLAND (MD)
The Recovery Guild
513 Center Dr
Severna Park, MD
Tues 8:30 PM
In the basement
annapolis@cgaa.info
Baltimore, MDbaltimore@cgaa.info
Del Ray Club
7611 Clarendon Rd
Bethesda, MD
Friday 7PM
Directions
bethesda@cgaa.info
MASSACHUSETTS
Watertown Center for Healing Arts
22 Mt. Auburn St
Suite 5
Watertown, MA
Last Monday of month
6:30pm
(In Oct, on 21st, third Monday)
boston@cgaa.info
MICHIGAN
Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, MI
detroit@cgaa.info
Kalamazoo, MIkalamazoo@cgaa.info
MINNESOTA (MN)
Cavalier Club
7179 Washington Ave S.
Edina, MN
Mon 6:30 PMminneapolis@cgaa.info
MISSOURI (MO)
Columbia, MOcolumbia@cgaa.info
Kansas City, MOkansascity@cgaa.info
St Louis, MOstlouis@cgaa.info
NEBRASKA
Omaha, NEomaha@cgaa.info
NEVADA (NV)
Las Vegas, NVlasvegas@cgaa.info
NEW MEXICO (NM)
Albuquerque, NMalbuquerque@cgaa.info
NEW YORK (NY)
Albany, NYalbany@cgaa.info
Freedom Institute
515 Madison Ave
Floor 13
New York, NY
Tuesday 7:30pm
Detailed directions
manhattan@cgaa.info
Meetup
Syracuse, NYsyracuse@cgaa.info
Location varies by season
Tarrytown, NY
Sunday 6:00 PMtarrytown@cgaa.info
NORTH CAROLINA (NC)
Charlotte, NCcharlotte@cgaa.info
Duke Wellness Center
Durham, NC
raleighdurham@cgaa.info
OHIO
Cincinnati, OHcincinnati@cgaa.info
Cleveland, OHcleveland@cgaa.info
Columbus, OHcolumbus@cgaa.info
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City, OKokc@cgaa.info
Tulsa, OKtulsa@cgaa.info
OREGON
Portland, ORportland@cgaa.info
PENNSYLVANIA (PA)
Philadelphia, PAphilly@cgaa.info
TENNESSEE (TN)
Memphis, TNmemphis@cgaa.info
Nashville, TNnashville@cgaa.info
TEXAS (TX)
Arlington, TXarlington@cgaa.info
Austin, TXaustin@cgaa.info
Dallas-Fort Worthdfw@cgaa.info
El Paso, TXelpaso@cgaa.info
Council on Recovery
303 Jackson Hill St.
Houston, TX
houston@cgaa.info
Plano, TXplano@cgaa.info
San Antonio, TXsanantonio@cgaa.info
Texarkana, TXtexarkana@cgaa.info
VIRGINIA (VA)
Alexandria, VAalexandria@cgaa.info
Summit House at
Thomas Jefferson UU
703 Rugby Rd
Charlottesville, VA
Monday 6:30pm
Email first
cville@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Richmond, VAWrite for more inforichmond@cgaa.info
Virginia Beach, VAvirginiabeach@cgaa.info
WASHINGTON
Alano Club
12302 NE 8th St
Bellevue, WA
Sunday 8:45pm to 9:45pmseattle@cgaa.info
Tri-Cities, WAtricities@cgaa.info
WISCONSIN
Madison, WImadison@cgaa.info
Milwaukee, WImilwaukee@cgaa.info

CanadaTimeContact
ALBERTA
Calgary, Albertacalgary@cgaa.info
ONTARIO
CAMH
100 Stokes Street
Sacred Space (2nd floor)
Toronto, Ontario
Sat 6:00pm
Sept 28
toronto@cgaa.info
BC
Vancouver, BCvancouver@cgaa.info
Victoria, BCvictoria@cgaa.info

EuropeTimeContact
IRELANDireland@cgaa.info
Belfastbelfast@cgaa.info
Dublindublin@cgaa.info
NETHERLANDS
Geschutswerf 12
Amsterdam
Monday 20:00amsterdam@cgaa.info
Renee@ 06 15102824
RUSSIA
Весковский переулок, 2
Mосква
Tuesday 19:00moscow@cgaa.info
+7(985)441-4209
UKuk@cgaa.info
Brighton, Bournemouthengland@cgaa.info
Londonlondon@cgaa.info

AustraliaTimeContact
Brisbanebrisbane@cgaa.info
202 Broadway
Sydney NSW 2008
Call 0449175441 or email aheadsydney@cgaa.info

AsiaTimeContact
INDIA
Bangalore, Indiabangalore@cgaa.info