Face-to-face support groups

How to start a group A suggested meeting format
Typical meeting etiquette Attending meetings of other fellowships
Join an email list or create a new one for your area email

Email lists for video game addiction support groups and those interested in starting local CGAA meetings

We have several established face-to-face support groups for video gaming addiction and are eager to start more. We will post meeting times and places here as new groups form.


The easiest way to search for a state is to enter its two-letter state abbreviation, for example “NY” or “TX”.

U.S. LocationTimeContact
ARIZONA (AZ)
Mesa, AZmesa@cgaa.info
Phoenix, AZphoenix@cgaa.info
Tucson, AZtucson@cgaa.info
CALIFORNIA
Berkeley, CAberkeley@cgaa.info
SHARE! Culver City
6666 Green Valley Cir
Culver City, CA
Sundays
Directions
culvercity@cgaa.info
Fresno, CAfresno@cgaa.info
Long Beach, CAlongbeach@cgaa.info
Los Angeles, CA losangeles@cgaa.info
Los Gatos, CAlosgatos@cgaa.info
4630 Campus Dr
Newport Beach, CA
newportbeach@cgaa.info
Oakland, CAoakland@cgaa.info
Rose City Church
1801 E. Del Mar Blvd
Pasadena, CA
Mon 6:30PM
(closed on holidays)
pasadena@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Sacramento, CAsacramento@cgaa.info
San Bernardino, CAsanbernardino@cgaa.info
San Diego, CAsandiego@cgaa.info
San Fernando, CAsanfernando@cgaa.info
San Francisco, CAsanfrancisco@cgaa.info
San Jose, CAsanjose@cgaa.info
COLORADO
Denver Metro Areadenver@cgaa.info
Colorado Springs, COcoloradosprings@cgaa.info
CONNECTICUT (CT)
Hartford, CThartford@cgaa.info
DC
Washington, DCdc@cgaa.info
FLORIDA
Jacksonville, FLjacksonville@cgaa.info
Tampa, FLtampa@cgaa.info
ILLINOIS
Hazelden-Betty Ford Center
867 N. Dearborn
Chicago, IL
Write for more infochicago@cgaa.info
INDIANA
Indianapolis, INindianapolis@cgaa.info
KANSAS (KS)
Wichita, KSwichita@cgaa.info
KENTUCKY (KY)
Louisville, KYlouisville@cgaa.info
LOUISIANA (LA)
New Orleans, LAneworleans@cgaa.info
MARYLAND (MD)
513 Center Dr
Severna Park, MD
Tues 8:30 PMannapolis@cgaa.info
Baltimore, MDbaltimore@cgaa.info
MASSACHUSETTS
Watertown Center for Healing Arts
22 Mt. Auburn St
Suite 5
Watertown, MA
Last Monday of month
6:30pm
boston@cgaa.info
MICHIGAN
Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, MI
detroit@cgaa.info
Kalamazoo, MIkalamazoo@cgaa.info
MINNESOTA (MN)
Cavalier Club
7179 Washington Ave S.
Edina, MN
Mon 6:30 PMminneapolis@cgaa.info
MISSOURI (MO)
Columbia, MOcolumbia@cgaa.info
Kansas City, MOkansascity@cgaa.info
NEBRASKA
Omaha, NEomaha@cgaa.info
NEVADA (NV)
Las Vegas, NVlasvegas@cgaa.info
NEW MEXICO (NM)
Albuquerque, NMalbuquerque@cgaa.info
NEW YORK (NY)
Albany, NYalbany@cgaa.info
Email us
Madison Ave
New York, NY
Tuesday 7:30pm
manhattan@cgaa.info
Syracuse, NYsyracuse@cgaa.info
Location varies by season
Tarrytown, NY
Sunday 6:00 PMtarrytown@cgaa.info
NORTH CAROLINA (NC)
Charlotte, NCcharlotte@cgaa.info
Duke Wellness Center
Durham, NC
raleighdurham@cgaa.info
OHIO
Cincinnati, OHcincinnati@cgaa.info
Cleveland, OHcleveland@cgaa.info
Columbus, OHcolumbus@cgaa.info
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City, OKokc@cgaa.info
Tulsa, OKtulsa@cgaa.info
OREGON
Portland, ORportland@cgaa.info
PENNSYLVANIA (PA)
Philadelphia, PAphilly@cgaa.info
TENNESSEE (TN)
Memphis, TNmemphis@cgaa.info
Nashville, TNnashville@cgaa.info
TEXAS (TX)
Arlington, TXarlington@cgaa.info
Austin, TXaustin@cgaa.info
Dallas-Fort Worthdfw@cgaa.info
El Paso, TXelpaso@cgaa.info
Council on Recovery
303 Jackson Hill St.
Houston, TX
houston@cgaa.info
Plano, TXplano@cgaa.info
San Antonio, TXsanantonio@cgaa.info
Texarkana, TXtexarkana@cgaa.info
VIRGINIA (VA)
Summit House at
Thomas Jefferson UU
703 Rugby Rd
Charlottesville, VA
Monday 6:30pm
Email first
cville@cgaa.info
Meetup site
Duck Donuts
2437 Old Brick Rd
Glen Allen, VA 23060
Write for more inforichmond@cgaa.info
Virginia Beach, VAvirginiabeach@cgaa.info
WASHINGTON
Seattle, WAseattle@cgaa.info
Tri-Cities, WAtricities@cgaa.info
WISCONSIN
Madison, WImadison@cgaa.info
Milwaukee, WImilwaukee@cgaa.info

CanadaTimeContact
ALBERTA
Calgary, Albertacalgary@cgaa.info
ONTARIO
Toronto, Ontariotoronto@cgaa.info
Perth Library
Perth, Lanark County
LanarkCounty@cgaa.info
BC
Vancouver, BCvancouver@cgaa.info

EuropeTimeContact
IRELANDireland@cgaa.info
Dublindublin@cgaa.info
LITHUANIA
Vilnius, LithuaniaVilnius@cgaa.info
NETHERLANDS
Amsterdamamsterdam@cgaa.info
RUSSIA
Mоскваmoscow.cgaa@gmail.com
+7(985)441-4209
UKuk@cgaa.info
Brighton, Bournemouth, Dorsetengland@cgaa.info
Londonlondon@cgaa.info

AustraliaTimeContact
202 Broadway
Sydney NSW 2008
Call 0449175441 or email aheadsydney@cgaa.info